Flagging Patients as Deceased

 

By flagging a patient as deceased, you can store and access their clinical data whilst hiding them from view and standard patient searches. Patients marked in this way can be reactivated easily, via the Patient Reviver utility (within the MedicalDirector Maintenance suite).

 

To Flag a Patient as Deceased:

1.     Either:

o       Select Patient > Open from the MedicalDirector Clinical main screen, or type F2 to open the Select Patient from List window, highlight the patient in question and press  or

o       Select Patient > List from the MedicalDirector Clinical main screen, or type F10 to open the Patient Database, highlight the patient in question and press

 

2.     The Delete Patient window appears.

 

3.     Click  The Deceased Patient prompt appears.

 

4.     Double-check that this is the patient you wish to flag as deceased. Enter a Date of Death for the patient. Click to confirm. The patient record will be removed from the list.