Refreshing the Waiting Room

 

If you have numerous computers on your network with the Waiting Room open simultaneously, it may take a moment to refresh the data on each computer, during which patients who have been recently added to the Waiting Room may not appear.

 

To force a refresh of the Waiting Room:

o       Press CTRL+R,

o       Select any of the other Practitioner tabs in the Waiting Room, or

o       Select Waiting Room > Auto Refresh to enable Auto Refresh. When the Auto-Refresh option is enabled, the Waiting Room list is refreshed at a pre-set interval. The default value of this interval is 30 seconds but this can be changed (if required) via the Waiting Room tab of User Settings.